This web page uses its own cookies and the third-party cookies to collect the information which help us make the service as good as possible. By no means is our intention to use it for gathering personal data.

More information

My favourites 0
Museo de Artes Populares

Museo de Artes Populares


Museo Artes Populares opened in 1993 as part of Benagalbón’s “Cultural Weeks” and was one of the most popular activities that year. The museum is a recreation of a traditional farmhouse, showing the different activities that were carried out in Rincón de la Victoria in the past. The space brings together seven areas. Your visit starts in the bakery, following by the shop, the area dedicated to working the land and another area for wine production. The latter is the highlight of the exhibition, as wine is one of the municipality’s local products. Next is the kitchen, the dining room and finally a bedroom with two toilets. Through this museum, both the founders and local residents want to educate and preserve the roots of the municipality and its cultural traditions.



  • Recommended for families
  • Located in an urban area
  • Inland area

How to get here

Rincón de la Victoria, which comprises part of the metropolitan area of Málaga, has excellent transport links with other Andalusian capitals, with the Autovía del Mediterráneo (Mediterranean Dual Carriageway (A-7 e-15)) passing through this district. This road will take you directly to the international airport within 15 minutes and to downtown Málaga, which is only 12 km away. It can be accesed by several exits on the A-7 or by the MA-24 (the former N-340). Communications with the other villages in the region are also optional since Rincón de la Victoria is the main connexion point between Vélez-Málaga, the largest town in la Axarquía, via the N-340 (E-15). As regards reaching western Costa del Sol, only the N-340 (E-15) road is recommended (now is a dual carriageaway) to take west, passing through the capital and then continuing in the same direction on the same road. The municipality has four different villages: La Cala del Moral, Rincón de la Victoria, Torre de Benagalbón and Benagalbón, with the first three located along the coast and the last inland.

Full graphical path:

Continue your experience on the Costa del Sol