To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here. More information

My favourites 0
Parque Natural de las Sierras de Tejeda, Almijara y Alhama

Sierras de Tejeda, Almijara y Alhama Natural Park


The Sierras de Tejada, Almijara and Alhama make up this area declared a natural park in 1999. There are eight towns in Málaga province, with all of them belonging to the Axarquía region: Alcaucín, Canillas de Aceituno, Canillas de Albaida, Cómpeta, Frigiliana, Nerja, Salares and Sedella. La Maroma is its highest peak with an altitude of more than 2,000 metres that gives you the best view of the Costa del Sol, combining the Mediterranean sea with the nature of the area. The ground of these mountains is primarily made of local marble, producing predominantly white and grey tones. Its steep relief makes it a perfect place for canyoning and mountain lovers.



  • Recommended for families
  • Located outside an urban area
  • Inland area

How to get here

Continue your experience on the Costa del Sol